So today I woke up totally Flu-free if there is anything like that, but what I really mean to say is that I woke up without a Flu and all the Flu-like symptoms that I had been experiencing since the previous week. This is great news to me and to you because it means that I can continue with my Millenial duties and write uninterrupted. 

Now because of my horrific experience of coming down with the Flu, (you’ll understand why I used the word horrific as you read on) I wanted to share some of the remedies that helped me recover from it. And if you are still asking why in the world is she talking about a Flu in the first place?  Then my answer would be because it is actually very timely. The whole pandemic that we’ve been experiencing originates from a Flu virus, so I think it is imperative for us to know how to manage them and ensure complete recovery. Let’s get to it then.

Symptoms

My horrific symptoms

  • Runny nose, and I mean really runny…. I’m talking 50 handkerchiefs a day runny.
  • Sneezing….. I’m talking a big sneeze, the type that would make you breathe out fire like Hiccup (If you know, you know)
  • Sore throat……I couldn’t even eat all the Valentine’s candy that I still had left.
  • Cough…. This was followed by weird tingles inside my chest that made me feel like someone was trying to tickle my insides but was failing miserably.

Symptoms others experience

  • Fever or feeling feverish/chills
  • Cough
  • Shortness of breath or difficulty breathing
  • Fatigue (tiredness)
  • Sore throat
  • Runny or stuffy nose
  • Muscle pain or body aches
  • Headache
  • Some people may have vomiting and diarrhea, though this is more common in children than adults.

Causes 

The cause of my Flu was of course the changing weather. If you have read some of my articles before then you know that I am a human weather forecast machine. I mean no sooner had I gotten the Flu than the sunny weather we had been enjoying turned into dark clouds and rain. So as usual I was accurate in my prediction. (Note: there is probably some proper scientific reason for this, than me being a human barometer but oh well, potato – potatoe)

For other people, the Flu is caused by influenza viruses that infect the nose, throat, and lungs. These viruses spread when people with the Flu cough, sneeze, or talk, sending droplets with the virus into the air and potentially into the mouths or noses of people who are nearby. You can also get the Flu by touching a surface or object that has flu virus on it and then touching your own mouth, eyes, or nose.

You can spread the Flu before you know you are sick, beginning 1 day before symptoms develop and up to 5 to 7 days after becoming sick. Some people, especially young children and people with weakened immune systems might be able to infect others for an even longer time.

I should probably say this, while COVID-19 and Flu viruses are thought to spread in similar ways, COVID-19 is more contagious among certain populations and age groups than flu. Also, COVID-19 has been observed to have more superspreading events than the Flu. This means the virus that causes COVID-19 can quickly and easily spread to a lot of people and result in continuous spreading among people as time progresses.

I then realized I needed backup if I was going to fight this horror. So like any good Millennial, I asked Google and my friends for help with the remedies because I mean, what does a certified physician know about a Flu that the internet and netizens don’t aaay? I’ll leave it here today, but feel free to guess the remedies I used to recover from this horror in the comment section below.

Noanne ❤❤❤